Bitget Update your KYC(For existing accounts)
Before you update KYC or close your account
Withdraw all remaining assets, including coins and USDT. If you use API keys for automated trading, delete those keys before continuing.
Before you update KYC or close your account
View all step instructions
Complete step instructions
Before you update KYC or close your account
Withdraw all remaining assets, including coins and USDT. If you use API keys for automated trading, delete those keys before continuing.
Open My Profile
Select the profile icon at the top right, then choose My Profile from the dropdown menu.
Select Delete account
Scroll to the bottom of the page and select the arrow next to Delete account.
Verify the account deletion request
Read the account deletion terms and select the checkbox. Enter your password and the 6-digit verification code sent to your email address.
Verify your new account
After deleting your account, create a new account with the PaybackMyFee referral code and complete identity verification again. You can verify the new account immediately with a different type of ID. If you use the same type of ID as before, such as a national ID card, wait 24 hours.

